A few kind comments from some
of our landlords and tenants.

Receiving positive feedback from our landlords and tenants makes our day. It’s great to know that our commitment to excellent customer service is appreciated. Thank you!

Five Stars great service

Jimmy Palf 23rd October 2016.

This is my first let and Easthams couldn’t have made it easier; they were friendly, didn’t complicate information and were so helpful. They explained everything involved, were so assuring and weren’t at all pushy or pressuring to sign-up. I decided to entrust my home into their management. The letting went as they described; they found (and thoroughly vetted) a lovely family, they provide regular assurance that all is well with my home and it is all so fuss-free. I can definitely recommend their services to others and I am pleased I chose Easthams.

Russ Moren 18th September 2016.

As a landlord, we switched to Easthams 2 years ago after about 25 years with a different company, and so far they have been a breath of fresh air. We switched on the recommendation of some friends, and wouldn’t hesitate to pass that recommendation on. Keep it up!

Steve Round 22nd August 2016.

Great service from start to finish, was approached by Matt after he had seen my property on the docks up for let with another agent, after meeting with Matt we switched to Easthams and within 3 days he had moved a tenant in through their client BAE

Shirley Farrier 11th April 2016.

I have been delighted with the management service I have received from Easthams and readily recommend them to other landlords. They are a smaller firm than some Estate agents,and so are able to be interested in each tenancy. They are professional,but also pleasant in their approach to their work. They have provided regular appropriate contact in relation to any necessary repairs to the property. I have found them thoroughly trustworthy

Jane Atherton 9th April 2016.

I have been using this company for the past few years, when I first got into residential property letting. I cannot praise them enough for the help they have given me over the years. Not only have they always managed to let any of my properties very quickly, but whenever I have needed advice on finding good tradesmen for occasional repairs, the boys have been just a phone call away. They give a genuinely personal service, unlike some of the other big companies. Highly recommended.

 Heather Wearing 17th March 2016.

Easthams provide a personal, professional service to Landlords. The best we have used so far, highly recommend them.

Martin Richardson 15th February 2016.

Eastham’s have managed our property portfolio for over 15 years.Over the course of this time we have always found them to be both positive, pro-active and a pleasure to work with.Both the Director’s and the office staff have the same forward thinking attitude. When issues do occur from time to time, they are dealt with and resolved with the minimum disruption and delay, making for happy contented tenant. Good communications between Landlord’s, Agent’s, and Tenant’s are paramount to long term positive relationships. Eastham’s are first class in these respects. As responsible Landlord’s, working with Eastham’s means, less hassle, less stress and more time to devote to business.

Rod Mackichan 3rd January 2016.

My first experience of a letting agency so I have nothing with which to compare. Having said that I have found the agency very efficient when problems have arisen with the property and have rectified any issues rapidly and without excessive charge. To date I have been very impressed with the service they provide

Janet Bridge 13th December 2015.

Matt, Ed and the team have been brilliant. I got Matt in when we first started renovating the house and took on board his suggestions over the necessary work to maximise potential. Once finished, as promised he very quickly found us a good quality tenant within the expected rental bracket. I would highly recommend Eathams as they are friendly, professional and knowledgeable of the local market.

John Howarth 7th December 2015.

I have been a landlord for about 15 years and started using Easthams about 18 months ago after a recommendation to look after my portfolio. I have to say that they exceeded my expectations initially and continue to do so. We have a good relationship and I wouldn’t consider using anyone else.

Fil Hamilton 15th September 2015.

Possibly the best and easiest letting agent I’ve ever had the pleasure to let from. They were so helpful from day one and made sure that everything went smoothly until the move. After that I had no troubles whatsoever.

Debs Goodier 2nd August 2015.

Very professional company, always there to help and very friendly staff all round. They all work hard to let out your property and find good tenants. Very satisfied with their quality of service.

Rebecca Dempster 19th July 2015.

I am very happy with the service offered by Easthams and would not hesitate to recommend them. I have used other Agents in the past and feel that at last I have found an Agent who are professional in their approach, friendly and efficient. This is a combination which is hard to find in the UK.

Sheila Leadbetter 9th June 2015.

Ed and the team at Easthams have been fantastic. As novices to being landlords they have been extremely helpful throughout. They are not only very knowledgeable about what they do but also very honest which has helped us no end. Ed is a real pleasure to deal with and cannot be more helpful.

Greg Bolton 5th May 2015.

Ed, Matt, and the team from Easthams made the experience of letting out my flat very simple and stress free. They found a high quality tenant very quickly, and have been professional and attentive in all of my dealings with them. I have no reservations in recommending them to anyone looking to lease their property.

Nina Hill 19th April 2015.

Very professional company, always there to help and very friendly staff all round.They all work hard to let out your property and find good tenants. Very satisfied with their quality of service.

Dianne Bowyer 2nd February 2015.

I am a landlord with 20 years experience, I started to use Easthams after they were recommended by Mi Home Estate Agents after purchasing another buy to let property, I was unhappy with the national letting agents that I was using for other properties and decided to use Easthams for my new property. Easthams are exceptionally professional and a pleasure to deal with. I like to think if I was a letting agent this is the way I would deal with my customers. I have now moved my other properties from the national letting agent I was using to Easthams. I would definitely recommend Easthams whether you are a new landlord or an experienced one.

Becci Gregson 3rd November 2014.

We approached Easthams to see if they could help rent out our flat last year. Their friendly and efficient service meant that we could relax in confidence and let them do all the hard work! They found a tenant very quickly and he has also been a first class tenant in every way. I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.

Dave Brown 15th October 2014.

I am a first time landlord and wanted to use a Residential Lettings Agency that would explain the system clearly and make the process as easy as possible. Obviously, I approached several agencies but Matt was very upbeat and extremely thorough when it came to carrying out the advertisement and subsequent letting of the property which was a short time later. I would have no hesitation in recommending Easthams and will not need to look any further when I next need to use these services again!!!

Nicola Kennedy 30th July 2014.

I have been with Easthams for 2 years and I have always had a great experience. From the start I haven’t had to get involved with the management of my property as Easthams always keep me up to date with my tennant and replace them as soon as they move out.I hope to stay with them for many years to come.

Neil Monk 28th July 2014.

I am a first time Landlord and I have found Eastham’s service helpful and accessible. They are willing to go the extra mile that some other lettings agents didn’t seem to want to do and I would certainly not hesitate to use them again.

Alison Miller 19th July 2014.

We have had great service from Easthams. Matt, Ed and Vicky have been extremely helpful to both ourselves as landlords and to the tenant of our first property let. They always go the extra mile and we have no hesitation in recommending them.

Jonathan Heard 16th July 2014.

After attempting to manage a letting myself and having some serious issues with the tenant I resorted to Easthams and have not looked back. Whenever there is an issue it sorted with the minimum of fuss with surprisingly cheap contractors, they have taken the headache out of being a landlord. I would not hesitate to suggest them to anyone else

Julian Hasinski 9th July 2014.

Always on the ball. When I was looking for an agent for my flat I emailed about 20 Estate agents in the Preston area. Easthams was one of only two that responded and then ended up the only ones negotiating with me the others just didn’t reply. Living in Gloucestershire Easthams make reletting my place in Preston really easy! Julian

Punya Gosh 4th July 2014.

Good, effective service. Not too much empty talk.Easily contactable Charles Cracknell 4th July 2014.

We are first time landlords and needed a guiding hand and an agent we could trust. Matt, Ed and the team at Easthams have ticked all the boxes. They could not have been more helpful, proactive and professional on our behalf. We can happily recommend Easthams to anyone seeking an astute, knowledgeable, professional and friendly personal service.

Amanda Isherwood 21st June 2014.

We have used the services of Easthams & Co for over 14 years now, to manage the letting of our properties while we live overseas. The peace of mind that Easthams give us, knowing that our properties are being well-looked after and any issues dealt with quickly and efficiently, is second to none. We thoroughly recommend them.

Paul Williams 18th June 2014.

Being a relatively new landlord it is important to have people you can trust. After having a very bad first experience with another national agency, Easthams was recommended by our carpet layer. Ed was not only very professional, but really knowledgeable and went out of his way to provide a lot advice and assistance !!Because I know they genuinely care for both the landlord and tenant, I finally have peace of mind that I have tenants who will treat our property like it was their own. I could not recommend Ed and his team more highly. From start to finish the whole process and experience was superb.

Lyn McCarthy 27th April 2014.

We have been dealing with Matt, Ed and the team for several years. They are excellent to deal with and helpful. I recommended a friend last year and received a cheque when Easthams let the property which was a bonus.

Denise Harley 14th April 2014.

I have used Easthams & Co for several years now to manage property I own in Preston. I have had nothing but excellent service from them and can thoroughly recommend them. They provide a highly professional and efficient, yet friendly service. I really feel that they manage the properties as if they were their own, making sure that they are always filled very quickly with good tenants and finding the best options for any maintenance work that is required. Matt, Ed and the team definitely take all the hassle out of owning and renting property!

Ivan Holland, 25th February 2014.

I have always found the staff at Easthams to be approachable, helpful and friendly. I have made use of their tenant find service, and was extremely impressed by their professionalism, communication, and attention to detail in all aspects of the process. They are also very forthcoming with ad-hoc advice whenever I have asked for it, and their knowledge of the local letting market is exceptional. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any landlords with property to let in the local area.

Nina Tannock, 19th January 2014.

I have now used Easthams letting agents several times and have found them efficient and great to deal with. They are a local family firm and are very helpful if you need any advise regarding letting a property. After using other letting agents I find their approach refreshing. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm.

Paul Allen, 06th November 2013.

First class service from Matt and the team; family based business who manage a Preston property for me on a good fully managed rate. Responsive, and uses email – which is great for those busy / on the move. Thanks guys; well done.

Chris Simms, 11th October 2013.

Matt and his team give an excellent service. Always helpful and trustworthy. We would recommend them to anyone.

Jan Dixon, 20 September 2013.

Ive used the services of Easthams for the last year and they have made managing my portfolio of buy to lets a pleasure. They deal with every aspect of the process in a very fluid professional manner from viewings through to credit checks and moving the tenants in. They have a wealth of knowledge about the industry and I would highly recommend using their lettings management services.

Ben Dickinson, 29 August 2013.

Having chosen Easthams to let my property since April 2013, I have found the Easthams staff to be professional and efficient. Care is taken in selecting the right tenant and all communications are quick and straightforward. Not looking to move away from them any time soon!! Thanks to Ed, Matt, Vicky and the rest of the team.

Ting Wong, 11 August 2013.

Easthams & Co were recommended to me by a friend and I have been very impressed by the high level of service provided. A very professional outfit who I would recommend to my friends also.

Stuart Gahan, 29 July 2013.

Easthams are very efficient friendly and reliable. They look after several properties for me and they have always gone above and beyond. Great service!

Lester Short, 22 July 2013.

I moved my property to Easthams & Co after a poor experience with a different company. I found Easthams to be prompt, helpful and extremely knowledgable. They are trustworthy and extremely reliable. My whole experience so far has been positive and I look forward to continuing to work with this company.

Penny Barron, 12th July 2013.

I would like to take this opportunity to mention how happy I have been with the service you have provided me. Over the years I have worked with various letting agents, and I can say without any qualms that the service from Easthams has been exemplary. Above all, it has been professional, reliable, and friendly.

Mr Scott, 02nd July 2013.

I found the team at Easthams to be very knowledgeable, efficient and professional throughout the process of letting out my property. What initially attracted me to their service was being purely focused on lettings, meaning they could potentially give letting my property more attention than other estate agents who both sell and let properties. I wasn’t disappointed and I would recommend them to anyone considering letting a property out and having it managed for them.

Zoe Moss, 07th June 2013

We came across Easthams & Co after a very bad experience with a high street letting agent company which quite honestly was all about getting your money and no customer service. Since day 1 Easthams & Co have been extremely approachable, easy to deal with, taking the hassle out of things and even making the whole process feel easy! They also provided sound and impartial advice at times which was very welcome. Having now also received our first monthly statement from them it is a pleasure to be able to understand all expenses, etc. being put through. This wasn’t the case with the other agents before. I would most certainly recommend Easthams & Co without a doubt.

Kevin Dickin, 14th May 2013

I was recommended Easthams through a friend and have been using them for about a year, during that time their service has been exceptional . They have been thorough throughout my rental process. I have been very impressed by the whole process and would definitely recommend them.

Garfield King, 24th April 2013

I would highly recommend Eastham’s letting agents as they offer a very friendly and informative service. They are a family run business and this shows in the quality of all the services they offer. I used the let only service and I was very impressed with the attention to detail and the thorough approach throughout the course. I have dealt with several of the main national agents over the past few years and I have not been impressed with most of them due to lack of a personal approach, whereas Eastham’s take pride in offering a personal approach and regular communication. They offer a fantastic service and excellent value for money.

Kate Tracy, 15th April 2013

Excellent in every respect. Naomi Capper, 28th March 2013

I recently used Easthams and co to let my property. Their service was excellent. They were prompt in making the assessment and very clear in expaining the options and implications of letting the property. The property was let within two weeks of putting it on the market and their aftercare excellent. Highly recommended.

John de Carpentier, 20th March 2013

Helpful, user-friendly, local. A refreshing change from the big corporate agents. I would certainly use Easthams again.

Phil Wright, 11th March 2013

I have done a lot of research into estate agents in Preston – called over 20 of them before we decided that Eastham was the one for us! From the very first phone call they were friendly, professional and most of all helpful. I never felt rushed and was always under the impression that I was the most important person they deal with. This is the company I would recommend to anyone who is looking for hustle free experience!

Izabella Russell, 19th January 2013

We have used Easthams & Co for several years to let our Preston properties after we moved overseas. We have always been very impressed with the high standards of their service: prompt, reliable, friendly and efficent. They have made our role as landlord stressless and hassle-free, as we know that our properties are well cared for by such a well-established family firm. We highly recommend them. Mr & Mrs Isherwood, 3rd January 2013

As a brand new landlord this time last year, it was quite daunting. However, dealing with Easthams has shown us just how easy it should be as they’ve taken away all the hassle. The staff are nothing but courtious and knowledgeable. One of the biggest plusses with Easthams is their honesty. Couldn’t recommend enough!

Christian Parkinson, 21st December 2012

I have recently started acquiring properties in order to let them out. Having a busy day job I enlisted the help of Easthams. After advertising the property with them It was a matter of 24 hours before I had viewings and before I knew it I had tenants! In addition they have taken additional admin away by completing the credit scores and helping me arrange the necessary certificates. A pleasure to do business with and I will be looking to add more to my portfolio which will certainly be looked after by Easthams! First Class Service!

Paul Nugent, 20th December 2012

I really shopped around to find an agent then I found Easthams & Co there was no hard sell and felt confident in their knowledge and experience and feel I get a fantastic service for the price I pay.

Paul Balshaw, 19th December 2012

We are new landlords and have used Eastham’s right from the beginning of the process.From acquiring the property, to letting. They have been very reliable and prompt in helping us in every way. Highly recommended. Mr & Mrs Coles, 19th December 2012

We have used Easthams to manage various properties over 20 years. During this time we have been impressed with the personal service and prompt response to problems both minor and serious.

Arnold Robins, 18th December 2012

Matt and his team give an excellent service. Always helpful and trustworthy. We would recommend them to anyone.

SJ, 18th December 2012

Easthams have looked after my property for almost 2 years now, I can not be happier with the service they continously give to me. I know I am not their most important client as my property is only a small 2 bed terraced house but they always make me feel as though I am. I highly recommend them to any one they give the best professional advice and management to any one looking for a property management.

Terry, 14th December 2012

I have been a landlord for nearly 2 years now and Easthams have been my letting agents throughout. I have found them to be positive and helpful. They have done everything they said they were going to do and they provide regualr updates as promised. They are good at liaising with the tenant and ensure that any problems are resolved quickly and at a reasonable cost to me. I have been impressed by their quality of service, so I have recommended them to several people who are thinking of letting their properties. I give them a deserved excellent rating – which I rarely give.

Rev Ray, 8th December 2012

Very happy with service offered by Easthams. Was using big national company prior to using Easthams and we were just lost in their background noise. Service from easthams is always considered, professional and timely. Very happy and would recommend.

D.C, 8th December 2012

My wife and I are new to letting properties but I can’t imagine how anyone else could have made the process more straight forward. Matt, Ed and the team are happy to share their vast knowledge and experience on how to attract the best tenants and rentals whilst doing so in the most cost effective and efficient way possible. Nothing has been too much trouble and their support has been a very welcome helping hand as we build our portfolio of rental properties. They are a family firm that uses good local trades and our experience is one that has seen a great deal of trust in Easthams flourish over our time working together.

I & D Turner, 30th October 2012

Matt was the main contact at Easthams and first impressions were good. He was punctual, enthusiastic and well prepared. He immediately marketed the property and within hours I had several viewings. Over the course of the following week he had arranged over 12 viewings, out of which we had sourced the successful tenant. I had other companies marketing my property, and whilst these did ok, Easthams proved that their network of contacts were second to none.

Ross McWilliam, 27th October 2012

This was my first time as a landlord letting a property. I found Easthams to be very helpful in explaining how everything would work. The whole process has been hassle free. They quickly found me some tenants and covered all the background checks and related paperwork to safeguard me. Their rate was very competitive for the Preston area and I found the service to be very professional. I would recommend using Easthams to anyone looking to let a property. I will definately be using them in the future!

David Bulcock, 29th September 2012

I used Easthams because a friend worked there. I had no experience of them or any other Letting Agency previously. I have found them to be very professional and true to their word. They have given me regular updates and always happy to take my calls at any time and always rang back if I left a message. The tenants they have found for our property are of the cabliber I would want in the property and would highly recommend anyone using them as their agents.

Andrea Baker, 4th July 2012

Easthams have given us 5 star service. We are currently living in Canada and we were nervous about leaving our house in someone elses hands, but Matt made the whole situation stress free. They have found us great tenants and are taking good care of our house. They provide a friendly, professional and stress free service and I would 100% recommend them. Thank you Easthams.

Gemma, 1st June 2012

Easthams & Co have recently let a property for me. The service was highly professional and hassle free. Would I recommend them? No hesitation – absolutely.

Mr Jones, 26th May 2012

The professional, helpful and friendly team and Eastham’s & Co have been managing my first rental property for approximately 18 months now. Their rates are what I consider to be very good value for money for the excellent service they deliver, often going above and beyond. I would happily recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and thorough letting agent to work with. Thank you very much Eastham’s!

Miss J Mckenzie, 19th May 2012

I have used Easthams for approx 8 years and they manage 3 of my properties. In all that time the longest time a property has been vacant is 2 months. The management costs are very competitive and any problems that the tenants raise are dealt with quickly and efficiently. I have already recommended them to and will continue to do so.

Mr Croft, 14th May 2012

Excellent Estate Agents. My sister and I have been landlords with Easthams for four years and have found their service to be very efficient. They keep us well informed, they are easy to contact, reliable and are a pleasure to work with. Well done Easthams – can not recommend you highly enough.

Magnolia Sue, 19th April 2012

We have used Easthams for over 10 years to look after two of our properties while we live overseas. We thoroughly recommend their prompt, courteous service and we rest assured with the knowledge that they are looking after our properties in every respect.This is a huge comfort when we are so far away. Thank you.

Mandy, 14th April 2012

I started using Easthams last year for my first property. Very competitive rates and excellent service. I would highly recommend them.

Jamie, 01th April 2012

We have been using Easthams for the last few months to let out our property. It is an absolute breeze dealing with them and there is just nothing to worry about. Everything is dealt with so quickly and the staff are nothing but friendly. One of the biggest pluses is that they are the most honest letting agent out there that we have had experience with. I would highly recommend anyone to use Easthams as they are specialised in letting properties, rather than an estate agent.

Matthew R, 26th March 2012

The best thing we ever did was to let Easthams manage our properties. They make the whole business totally hassle free are efficient, friendly and good value. Could not ask for more. Definitely a superior service. Thanks for all your help.

Chris J, 24th March 2012

First class service from Matt and the team; family based business who manage a Preston property for me on a good fully managed rate. Responsive, and uses email – which is great for those busy / on the move. Thanks guys; well done.

Chris, 11th March 2012

Easthams have been providing me with an excellent full management service for a number of years. The family run business is very responsive and highly professional. Since using Easthams I have had reliable tenants and, when required, quality tradesmen. Good work and thank you.

Mr Collins, 8th March 2012

I have five properties in different parts of the country – by far the best agent I have is Eastham’s. The Bungalow is well looked after, both by the tenants and by the agent when maintenance is required. I have had dealings with Eastham’s for a number of years and can recommend them as an agent who goes the extra mile.

Ron H, 23rd February 2012

Fast and efficient. Eastham’s have both the the agent and tenant in mind when conducting business. Very friendly, trustworthy and knowledgeable staff. Whilst between house recently, I rented a house via a national agency. Due to this poor experience, it has become clear that Eastham’s being a family firm, are streets ahead of the national companies. Excellent value for money.

Ian P, 15th February 2012

Easthams have been great to deal with and given me the piece of mind I need from an agent as I am out of the UK for a year at least. Having had bad tenants through other agents in the past Eashams have found me 2 good sets of tenants so far, keep up the good work.

Steven W, 15th February 2012

I am very impressed with the service that Easthams give. I have no worries about leaving the management of my properties to Matt and Ed. They are good communicators, and have sound knowledge of their profession. They react promptly to any maintenance issues and use local tradesmen. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who is looking for an agent to handle their property.

Marion S, 02nd February 2012

Easthams have given us 5 star service. We are currently living in Canada and we were nervous about leaving our house in someone elses hands, but Matt made the whole situation stress free. They have found us great tenants and are taking good care of our house. They provide a friendly, professional and stress free service and I would 100% recommend them. Thank you Easthams.

Gemma, 30th January 2012

I was recommended Easthams from a friend as I had had a bad experience with my previous letting agent and wanted to transfer. Easthams have always been professional, quick off the mark to get things sorted, reliable and honest. I would definitely recommend them.

E Tonge, 30th September 2011

I echo previous reviews when I say that Easthams & Co have provided me with an excellent service and as as a first time landlord, they spent a lot of time guiding me through every step of the process. I have always found them to be honest, reliable, punctual and excellent communicators. Highly recommended!

Naomi, 29th September 2011

The process of setting up with Easthams has been amazing, no problems from start to finish, Matt and his team dealt with everything in a very professional and positive way. We have great tenants and a fantastic relationship with Easthams & Co. As we live in Spain its very reassuring to know our property in the UK is being looked after properly and our minds have been put to rest finally!

Ric Porteous, 28th September 2011

After a fair amount of research and telephone conversations with various letting agents we decided to engage Easthams to be our letting agents for our home. This was the first time we had ever let property and didn’t know what to expect. In contrast to other agents we spoke to, we found Matt Eastham (who we met in the first instance) to be open and honest with us and we felt from the outset that we could trust him and his agency. That initial impression has been confirmed and although it is early days we feel relaxed about the fact that our home is in their hands. Matt is very accessible, he answers questions instinctively (and by inference honestly) and he never makes us feel naive, no matter how basic the question might be. I would recommend Easthams without hesitation.

R Borg, 7th September 2011

I started using Easthams about 2 years ago, initially for one property. Matt currently looks after two properties for me , and is also marketing a third on my behalf. I have nothing but praise for the way Matt and his company have handled everything on my behalf. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

M Preston, 2nd September 2011

Rented a house through Easthams due to housing market conditions. New to the rental game but Easthams made it painless and sourced a suitable tenant within days. They also provide the benefit of their knowledge on the local housing market including advice on suitable rental yields. Much more preferrable than the “big” estates agents, one of whom quoted higher fees and another failed to return my calls.

L Swift, 30th August 2011

A very personal and thorough service. I had to deal with Easthams remotely for renting my place in the UK with me being based in the middle east. They are always obliging in anything that is requested and respond to emails always, something that is important when living so far away as I do. I would definately recommend them to anyone in the management of their property.

D Radan, 29th August 2011

Highly recommendable, simplified service, used twice, will use again.

D Swarbrick, 24th August 2011

We have always received top service from Easthams and wouldnt hesitate to recommend them to anyone. After wasting time and money using estate agents we now wouldnt look anywhere else! 10/10!

Lester Developments, 24th August 2011

I have no hesitation recommending Easthams & Co to other landlords. I have used their full management service for over five years and have always received great service. All of the Easthams are extremely professional and have provided me with solid advice over the years. The family run business can deal with any property related issue that arises and does so promptly. In summary, fantastic service and great value for money.

Mark Hopes, 17th August 2011

My experience of Easthams has been first class. Nothing is too much trouble. Having had a bad experience with one of the big estate agents it is so nice to deal with a good family firm. Both Matt and Ed are very helpful and efficient and having managed my apartment for several years it is nice to be able to trust Easthams to take the responsibility of the day to day management without worry. I have no hesitation in recommending Easthams to any other landlord. I am extremely satisfied with the service and advice I have been given.

Mavis Scott, 5th August 2011

As we live abroad we needed an agent we could trust with our property after choosing Easthams we found Matt to be very friendly, trustworthy and reliable. He found us great tenants and has handled everything for us with a high level of professionalism. We are extremely happy with his team and would have no hesitation in passing on our recommendation.

N Jack, 1st October 2011

Highly recommended in terms of professional, friendly and efficient service. Would not hesitate in using the company again.

B Woods, 29th June 2011

I originally used Easthams to provide a survey when I bought a property in Preston. I was very pleased with the result, so when I needed to let my property in 2004 an obvious choice was Easthams (Recognising that lettings were a different branch of the family business). I have always been impressed with the way my property letting is handled. Matt Eastham who looks after the letting provides an excellent service, the property continues to be well maintained and the tenants are people who take care and pride in making it into their ‘home’. I also have property elsewhere in the country, and I judge Easthams as the best of the agents I use by offering a service that suites my needs as a remote landlord. I have no hesitation in recommending them, they understand property and the lettings business.

Ronald, 27th June 2011

Having recently purchased my first rental property, I was very cautious as I had no experience and very little knowledge of the rental market and what to expect. I contacted and spoke with three of the BIG name Estate Agents in Preston and was not impressed or inspired by any of them! When I spoke to Matt and subsequently Ed, I found their attitude totally different to that of the other Agents, they were much more approachable whilst very professional and I was given regular updates. From their rental assessment it took just two weeks for them to find a tenant, prepare the Contract and move the tenant in! Added to the above I was given advise on several matters I was unsure of and they also recommended Interlet Express to complete the refurbishment, for which I am very grateful as they too were excellent and well worth recommending. I have no hesitation in whole heartedly recommending Easthams to anyone thinking of letting a property.

Jones P, 27th June 2011

We have used Easthams for over 4 years now renting out our 2 properties. They have always be reliable and easy to work with, ensuring that both our properties are tenanted. Matt has always managed to find us good, long term tenants. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Ali, 24th June 2011

Easthams have been managing our two properties for several years now. We are living overseas and it gives us great peace of mind to know we can rely on them to deal with any issues promptly and professionally – we certainly recommend them. Amanda Lowe, 24th June 2011

Easthams & Co have been managing our properties for over 5 years and we have nothing but praise for their wonderful service. We have always found them to be professional, efficient and very friendly in their dealings with us. We would have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone.

P J Brient, 22nd June 2011

There is no better recommendation than a happy client, dont just take our word for it have a look at some of the comments below:- Easthams let 2 of my properties for me..Their service is excellent. Matt’s dedication and professionalism is a reassurance and the next property I buy in the Preston area will be offered to Easthams without reservation. I have a number of properties using various agencies through the north of England. Easthams are a trusted letting agent that I would recommend to anyone within their area Give them ago… I promise, you will not be disappointed with their service at all. These guys are the business. Let them look after yours and you will use them, time and time again.

P Macready, 29th May 2011

Easthams & Co have been absolutely brilliant from the very first phone call I made to them they have been professional and efficient. They follow every thing through to the very last details and take away all the stress from me as a landlord. I would highly recommend Easthams & Co to everyone.

A Towle, 15th May 2011

I have used Easthams for over 3 years, specifically chose them as it was a family run business and they will attend to details for exceptional customer service. I have not gone to another agent as I am very happy with the service and communication from the team. Things get sorted with good local business and would recommended them to other landlords/ladys.

R Kothari, 25th March 2011

As a local landlady it was important to find a letting agent who provided an efficient, well managed and totally professional company at all times. This I’ve found with Easthams & Co. The level of service provided is beyond my expectations, I’m more than happy with the skills and experience they constantly display, ensuring things run smoothly and hassle free. What more would you want!

W Gregson, 9th January 2011

We have used Easthams for almost 2 years and during that time have never been let down. When they say they will attend to something, they do. We did use other agents in and around Preston for several years only to be let down time and time again. Wished we had used Easthams alot sooner. Very reliable and efficient. I am certain you will not be disappointed.

E Dowd, 8th December 2010

We have used Easthams for many years in the letting and management of our residential property portfolio. Easthams have always provided an excellent hands on,no nonsense approach to property letting. We would recommend Easthams to anyone without reservation. A Kirkham, 1st December 2010

Fantastic service – to be fair there is not enough room to provide all of the plaudits. I have used their services for many years and they have consistantly provided excellent tenants. To date no phone call, or email has been left unreturned. At a time where everyone claims to offer the best ‘customer care’ they are without doubt a cut above. I would not hestitate to recommend them to another and many other Estate Agents could learn from them.

F Austus, 20th November 2010

Having used most reputable Estate agents in Preston, and usually being completely underwhelmed by their (lack of) service, I found Easthams. I have used them for the last few years to fulfill all my rental needs in various houses. I have found them to be efficient, reliable and totally understanding of my requirements. Through Easthams I have found excellent tenants and I am extremely happy with the advice and recommendations they provide me with. Try them out and see for yourself!

E Doorish, 05th November 2010

As a potential tenant i found Eastham’s to be more than helpful and it was a pleasure to deal with them, they went out of their way on more than one occasion to arrange viewings of properties at a times that suited me (i work shifts so cant often do ‘normal’ viewing appointment). At no point did I feel pressured into take a property that i wasn’t happy with and also felt that i was only shown properties that matched my criteria, so i didn’t waste time viewing properties that I wouldn’t have been interested in. I Also found the agents to be extremely helpful and seem to go out of their way to accommodate me. Would definitely recommend them to friends and would use them again in the future.

K Hornby, 22nd September 2010

Great service. As a landlord this is one of the most efficient letting agents I have used. Always keeps me well informed, easy to contact, reliable and have been a pleasure to work with. Can not recommend highly enough.

Simon, 18th September 2010

Great Customer Service!

B Reid, 23 August 2010